You are here

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) 2024

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) 2024
The statutory framework for group and school-based providers

Second Edition

80 pages | Learning Matters

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the framework, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

This handbook presents the latest Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), effective from January 2024, as a handy reference copy for early years practitioners whether in training or practice.


Foreword by Aaron Bradbury
Section 1 – The learning and development requirements
Section 2 – Assessment
Section 3 – The safeguarding and welfare requirements
Annex A: Criteria for effective Paediatric First Aid (PFA) training
Annex B: Statutory guidance for the Reception Baseline Assessment

Learning Matters

At Learning Matters, we publish books for trainee and beginning teachers.  Our list includes books for all aspects of training and beginning teaching. More About Author