You are here

Sociological Methodology

Sociological Methodology

Volume 44.1
Edited by:
  • Tim F. Liao - University of Illinois, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Other Titles in:

SAGE Publications, Inc
Symposium: Qualitative Comparative Analysis
Qualitative Comparative Analysis in Critical Perspective by Samuel R. Lucas and Alisa Szatrowski
Comments by Charles Ragin; Peer Fiss, Axel Marx, and Benoît Rihoux; Wendy Olsen; Steve Vaisey; Jake Bowers; Jason Seawright; and David Collier
Rejoinder by Samuel R. Lucas
Modelling Strategies
Alleviating Ecological Bias in Poisson Models Using Optimal Subsampling: The Effects of Jim Crow on Black Illiteracy in the Robinson Data by Adam N. Glynn and Jon Wakefield
An Extended Cultural Consensus Theory Model to Account for Cognitive Processes in Decision Making in Social Surveys by Zita Oravecz, Katherine Faust, and William H. Batchelder
Comparing Spatial and Multilevel Regression Models for Binary Outcomes in Neighborhood Studies by Hongwei Xu
Logistic Network Regression for Scalable Analysis of Networks with Joint Edge/Vertex Dynamics by Zack W. Almquist and Carter T. Butts
Creating Measures of Theoretically Relevant Neighborhood Attributes at Multiple Spatial Scales by Michael D. M. Bader and Jennifer A. Ailshire
The Effect of Labeling and Numbering of Response Scales on the Likelihood of Response Bias by Guy Moors, Natalia D. Kieruj, and Jeroen K. Vermunt

Tim F. Liao

Tim Liao is Professor of Sociology & Statistics. His research interests include historical/comparative sociology, demography, and methodology. He is a former Deputy Editor of The Sociological Quarterly, (1992-2000) and the current Editor of Sage’s Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series. He served on the council of the ASA Methodology Section (1998-2001) and on the council of the North America Chinese Sociological Association (2000-2002). He has been on the editorial board of Sociological Methods & Research since 1994 and on the editorial board of Sociological Methodology since 2003. He is the Chair-Elect of the... More About Author