You are here

Six Years of Circle Time

Six Years of Circle Time
A Developmental Primary Curriculum - Produced by a Group of Teachers in Cardiff

Other Titles in:
Emotional Literacy

January 1999 | 112 pages | SAGE Publications Ltd
For the teachers and pupils already introduced to Circle Time this resource will provide a structured, step-by-step curriculum framework, with games and activities at every stage. The publication comprises a spiral bound file of activities in four sections:

" self-esteem

" communication

" relationships

" spiritual and moral development.

The book has 15 different topics differentiated from Year 1 to Year 6. Each section contains clear teaching plans and all the resources and activities needed for the session.

By working through this programme teachers can demonstrate the incremental development of the Speaking and Listening and PSCHE skills required in the curriculum.

The Themes
Spiritual and Moral Development

Graham Davies