You are here

Journal of Management Scientific Reports

Journal of Management Scientific Reports

Published by SAGE in association with the Southern Management Association

eISSN: 27550311 | ISSN: 27550311 | Current volume: 1 | Current issue: 3-4 Frequency: Quarterly
The core mission of Journal of Management Scientific Reports (JOMSR) is to publish rigorous empirical research designed to provide evidence that confirms, refines, or refutes existing theories. This includes:
- constructive reproducibility studies,
- literal and constructive replication studies,
- generalizability studies,
- tests of competing theories,
- empirical explorations of theoretical assumptions underlying existing theories, and
- tests of previously published untested theories or theoretical models.

JOMSR is a general management journal whose scope encompasses the full range of macro- and micro-management topics, including entrepreneurship, human resource management, organizational behavior, organizational theory, and strategy topics broadly defined. Tests of theories at the country-, industry-, organizational-, team-, individual-, or multi-level will be considered. Both quantitative and qualitative field studies, survey data, archival data, experimental designs, simulations, meta-analyses, and mixed methods are all welcome.

Editor-in- Chief
Maria L. Kraimer Rutgers University
Senior Associate Editor
Xavier Martin Tilburg University
Associate Editors
William S. Schulze University of Utah
Scott E. Seibert Rutgers University
Editorial Board
Herman Aguinis The George Washington University
Jos Akkermans Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Sharon A. Alvarez University of Pittsburgh
Jean-Luc Arregle EMLYON Business School
Navid Asgari Gabelli School of Business, NYC
Paolo Aversa King’s College London, UK
Jonghoon Bae Seoul National University
Natarajan Balasubramanian Syracuse University
Bradford S. Bell Cornell University
Donald D. Bergh University of Denver
Heather Berry Georgetown University, USA
Brian K. Boyd Northern Arizona University
Sandro Cabral Insper, Brazil
Daejeong Choi University of Melbourne
Wilbur Chung University of Maryland
Joseph A. Clougherty University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
James G. (Jim) Combs University of Central Florida
Jose M. Cortina Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
J. Michael Crant University of Notre Dame
Eean R. Crawford University of Iowa
Matthew A. Cronin George Mason University
James M. Diefendorff University of Akron
Patrick E. Downes University of Kansas
Michelle K. Duffy University of Minnesota
Marc van Essen University of South Carolina
Markus Andreas Fitza Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Germany
Maw-Der Foo Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Daniel P. Forbes University of Minnesota
Elizabeth George University of Cambridge, UK
Erik Gonzalez-Mulé Indiana University
Janaki Gooty UNC, Charlotte
Lindsey M. Greco Oklahoma State University
Wei Guo China Europe International Business School
Sharique Hasan Duke University - Fuqua School of Business
Christine A. Henle Colorado State University
Irene Henriques York University, Canada
Pursey Heugens Erasmus University
John D. Kammeyer-Mueller University of Minnesota
Aseem Kaul University of Minnesota
Kohyar Kiazad Monash University
Donald H. Kluemper Texas Tech University
Tine Köhler University of Melbourne
Dejun Tony Kong University of Colorado Boulder
Joel Koopman Texas A&M University
Lisa Schurer Lambert Oklahoma State University
Gwendolyn K. Lee University of Florida
Ning Li Tsinghua University
Robert C. Liden University of Illinois Chicago
Thomas Lindner University of Innsbruck
Kevin B. Lowe University of Sydney Business School
Fabrice Lumineau University of Hong Kong
Ann Majchrzak University of southern California -emerita
Thomas P. Moliterno Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Timothy P. Munyon University of Tennessee
Samuele Murtinu Utrecht University School of Economics
Bo Bernhard Nielsen The University of Sydney Business School
Ernest O'Boyle Indiana University
William G. Obenauer University of Maine, USA
Hart E. Posen University of Wisconsin-Madison
B. Sebastian Reiche IESE Business School
Orlando C. Richard University of Massachusetts Amherst
Christopher C. Rosen University of Arkansas
Thomas J Roulet University of Cambridge
Denise Rousseau Carnegie Mellon
John M. Schaubroeck University of Missouri, USA
Karen Schnatterly Virginia Tech
Andreas Schwab Iowa State University
Matthew Semadeni Arizona State University
Margaret A. Shaffer University of Oklahoma
J. Myles Shaver University of Minnesota
Sabine Sonnentag University of Mannheim, Germany
Lourdes Sosa London School of Economics (LSE)
Greg L. Stewart University of Iowa
Anand Swaminathan Emory University
Florenta Teodoridis University of Southern California
Linda Klebe Treviño Pennsylvania State University - University Park
Edwin A. J. van Hooft University of Amsterdam
Gang Wang Florida State University
Michael C. Withers Texas A&M University
Individual Subscription - E-access

Institutional Subscription - E-access

Subscription Information


To subscribe to this journal or to purchase single/back issues, please contact Customer Service - Journals:  +91 (11) 4063 9222 extn 406

To purchase bundled content, backfiles or any other electronic products, please contact:

For exciting offers and deals, write to: