You are here

News at SAGE

Special Mention Award  at the 64th National Film Awards

Recipient: Prof K P Jayasankar and Prof Anjali Monteiro author A Fly in the Curry

Venue: New Delhi

Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Hon'ble President of India conferred the “Special Mention Award” to Prof K P Jayasankar and Prof Anjali Monteiro for A Fly in the Curry at the 64th National Film Awards. The award was given in the category for Best Book on Cinema in the presence of Shri M Venkaiah Naidu, Hon'ble Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Government of India and Col Rajyavardhan Rathore (Retd.). AVSM, Hon'ble Minister of State, Information and Broadcasting, Government of India.